YEAH! I SAID IT! AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN UNTIL I DIE OR UNTIL HE COMES FOR HIS CHURCH. BUT I AM NOT SAYING IT IN VAIN. I AM NOT SAYING HIS NAME JUST TO SAY IT. THIS IS WHAT I WANT TO TALK ABOUT.   

I know you have seen either in real life or on TV when the cop says: Stop in the name of the law. Well, the name of Jesus, and when I say Jesus, I don’t mean the name of your neighbor, your son, cousin, uncle or whoever you know personally with the name Jesus, but I am talking about Jesus Christ. The Messiah, the King of kings and Lord of lords. The one mentioned in the Bible, in case you never read it. Well, whenever I say Jesus, that’s who I am talking about. OK?

Now, like you, I have heard about Jesus Christ since I was a little kid. In that time I was reading comic books. Marvel and DC comics. My favorite heroes were Batman, Superman, Flash, Captain America, Iron Man, Hulk, Spiderman, Aquaman, and more. I would go and buy a comic book each month. If I find the continuation of my last comic, I would buy it, if not, I would search for one that looks good. I would hear my mom talk about Jesus Christ. In that time there was a song called Jesus Christ Superstar…and when I heard that Jesus healed the sick, was killed and defeated death and saved the world. I went to the store and I was looking for a comic book. The guy working there asked me: Which one you’re looking for? I said: I am looking for Jesus Christ. You know? The one who saved the world. He gave me a look like if I was weird. Then he said: That’s only in the Bible. I said: What’s a Bible? He didn’t know how to explain it, but he said it’s a book with no pictures in it. It’s not a comic book. And I said: But he’s a superhero…He saved the world. I heard about Him. He gave me that look again…so I left with a Captain America comic book.

One day, this man spoke to me and my friends about Jesus Christ and he sang some awesome songs written by him. I remember crying and accepting Jesus as my Lord and Savior. But he didn’t give me any invitations to his church…Then a year later, I began to go to a church with my mom and brother. There, I saw angels, clouds and a lot of beautiful things. I began to wonder, what was all this? When I began to study and learn from the Bible and I began to pray and have a close relationship with Him. Then I knew I met the Hero of heroes. Jesus Christ.

You see? In the name of Jesus, many were healed. Many were delivered from evil. In the name of Jesus prayers are answered. The powerful name of Jesus is the name above all the names. His name has authority over everything. Many people are suffering and going through a lot of hassle, but if each and every one calls to the Father in the name of Jesus, his/her prayers will be answered. When I read the Bible and see how people are healed in the name of Jesus, I want to be closer and closer to God, and do His will.

Jesus Christ is coming soon. But not only does He wants us to be ready for that day. He wants us to be ready everyday, because we don’t know when He will come, nor we know the day we will die, or how will we die. But if you have given your heart to Jesus, and you live doing His will, by loving God above all and your neighbor as yourself. By forgiving others so that God the Father may forgive you too. Then you are ready to go to Heaven. Only then will you make it. Jesus wants us to love each other, no matter what. If you hate, you’re the same as a murderer. If you can’t love and forgive those who you see. How can you say you love and want forgiveness of the one you cannot see? I will end this letting you know, there is life after death. Eternal life for those who believe and accept Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. And there is eternal death for those who don’t believe and don’t do God’s will. I hope you make the right decision. If you don’t want to believe me, then try it yourself. Ask God if He is for real. I know HE will reveal Himself to you.

Thanks for reading. God bless you.

www.reviewchristianmovies.com

https://www.spotify.com/?ref=coachrivera

